Bangladesh Chooses to Bowl First in Decisive Third ODI Against Sri Lanka

Bangladesh Chooses to Bowl First in Decisive Third ODI Against Sri Lanka

Bangladesh, led by Najmul Hossain Shanto, opted to bowl first in the third and decisive ODI against Sri Lanka at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. The decision mirrored Shanto's choices in the previous two matches, which resulted in a 1-1 series tie.

Sri Lanka's captain, Wanindu Hasaranga, who returned from a two-match suspension, echoed Shanto's decision, stating that he would have also chosen to bowl first if he had won the toss.

The Bangladesh team remained unchanged, while Sri Lanka made three alterations to their lineup. Avishka Fernando, Matheesha Pathirana, and Dilshan Madushanka were replaced by Hasaranga, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Nuwan Thushara.

The series is evenly poised at 1-1, making the third match crucial for both teams. Bangladesh's batting lineup features Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Jaker Ali, Taskin Ahmed, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shoriful Islam.

Sri Lanka's batting order includes Kusal Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Binura Fernando, and Nuwan Thusara.

The match promises to be an exciting contest, with both teams eager to secure the series victory.

Tags: #Bangladesh, #SriLanka, #ODI, #Cricket, #Toss

Read more