India Make One Change for Second T20I Against Bangladesh

India Make One Change for Second T20I Against Bangladesh

India vs Bangladesh: Hemalatha Replaces Bhatia in Second T20I

In the second T20I match between India and Bangladesh in Sylhet, Bangladesh captain Nigar Sultana opted to bat first after winning the toss. Both teams made minor adjustments to their lineups, with India bringing in spin-bowling allrounder D Hemalatha for Yastika Bhatia, who suffered a niggle after scoring 36 runs in the first game. Bangladesh, on the other hand, replaced spin-bowling allrounder Shorna Akther with experienced pace allrounder Ritu Moni.

Hemalatha earned her spot in the Indian squad through her impressive performances in the 2024 Women's Premier League (WPL) for the Gujarat Giants. She last played a T20I in September 2022 and is eager to make the most of this series to secure her place in the T20 World Cup later this year. With Jemimah Rodrigues absent due to a back niggle, Hemalatha may move up the batting order, having primarily played in the middle order for India.

In the first match of the five-match series, India emerged victorious, giving them a 1-0 lead.

India XI:

* Shafali Verma

* Smriti Mandhana

* D Hemalatha

* Harmanpreet Kaur (capt)

* Richa Ghosh (wk)

* Deepti Sharma

* S Sajana

* Pooja Vastrakar

* Renuka Singh Thakur

* Shreyanka Patil

* Radha Yadav

Bangladesh XI:

* Dilara Akter

* Murshida Khatun

* Sobhana Mostary

* Nigar Sultana (capt, wk)

* Ritu Moni

* Fahima Khatun

* Rabeya Khan

* Nahida Akter

* Sultana Khatun

* Marufa Akter

* Fariha Trishna

Tags: #IndiaVsBangladesh, #T20ICricket, #DHemalatha, #YastikaBhatia, #RituMoni

Read more