Irfan Pathan Unveils Ideal Team India Squad for T20 World Cup

Irfan Pathan Unveils Ideal Team India Squad for T20 World Cup

Former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan has unveiled his ideal Team India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, slated to be announced by May 1. In a video shared by Star Sports, Pathan meticulously outlined his lineup, providing insightful justifications for his choices.

Batting Order:

Pathan's batting order preferences begin with captain Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal as openers. The middle order comprises Virat Kohli at No. 3, followed by Suryakumar Yadav at No. 4. For the crucial No. 5 and No. 6 slots, Pathan suggests Rinku Singh, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), and Shivam Dube.

Lower Middle Order and Spinners:

The lower middle order, according to Pathan, should feature Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. In the spin department, Kuldeep Yadav is a certainty, while Ravi Bishnoi is preferred over Yuzvendra Chahal due to his superior fielding abilities.

Pace Bowling Unit:

Pathan's pace bowling unit is led by Jasprit Bumrah, followed by Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Extra Batter Dilemma:

Regarding the inclusion of an extra batter, Pathan suggests a choice between Shubman Gill and Sanju Samson. The decision will depend on whether the team opts for an additional batter or an extra wicketkeeper.

Pathan's Ideal Squad:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill/Sanju Samson.

Tags: #T20WorldCup, #TeamIndia, #IrfanPathan, #SquadSelection, #Cricket

Read more