IPL 2023: England duo Curran & Stokes register with 2 Cr base price; No Indian features in the list

The Board of Control for Cricket in India confirmed that the mini-auction for the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League would happen on 23rd December in Kochi. A total of 991 players, including 714 Indians and 277 overseas players, have registered themselves for the mini-auction, which will be held in the lead-up to a second successive 10-team season. 2022 T20 World Cup's Man of the Tournament Sam Curran leads the list of players with a base price of Rs. 2 crores. Following him are his English teammates Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Phil Salt and Tom Banton. Other marquee players on the list include Australia's sensation Cameron Green, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head and Chris Lynn. New Zealand's star players like Kane Williamson, Adam Milne and Jimmy Neesham are also listed on the list. Additionally, the list includes South Africa's Rilee Rossouw and Rassie van der Dussen, Sri Lanka's Angelo Mathews and West Indies' former T20 skipper Nicholas Pooran and Jason Holder. However, no Indian has listed their base price as Rs. 2 crores. Amongst the Indian players registered, there are many players with a base price of Rs. 1 crore, including Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav. A statement from BCCI said, "If every franchise were to have a maximum of 25 players in their squad, 87 players are available to be bought in the auction (of which up to 30 players can be overseas players)." As per a Cricbuzz report, 19 capped Indian players, 166 capped International players, 20 players from Associate nations, 91 uncapped Indians who were a part of the previous editions, 3 uncapped Internationals who were a part of the previous editions, 604 uncapped Indians and 88 uncapped International players form the long list of players who will go under the hammer.

Players with base price Rs. 1.5 crores: Sean Abbott, Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy, Sherfane Rutherford

Players with base price Rs. 1 crore: Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kusal Perera, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shai Hope, Akeal Hossein, David Wiese

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.